Tactical Assault Groups is the name given to the domestic counter terrorism reaction forces within theAustralian Defence Force. There are two ready response groups in the ADF arsenal – Tactical Assault Group – East (TAG-E) and Tactical Assault Group – West (TAG-W). As their name implies they are geographically located within their areas of operation, respectively on the east and west coasts. TAG-E is based in Sydney whilst TAG-W is based in Perth. Both TAG’s fall under the unbrella of the operational group, Special Operations Task Gropup – Bravo (SOTG-B)